True Confessions: Am I a Flop?

flop

flop (/fläp/) (n): Someone who will never succeed.

That’s a little harsh to refer to myself as, right? Truth is, when I wake up in the morning, I mosey on over to the bathroom, look in the mirror, and I tell myself, “Let’s try to NOT be a flop today.” Meaning, try to be about something and not drain the life out of yourself and anyone else.

Now why would I call myself a flop? Well, I am in that in-between stage of getting your Bachelors degree and pursuing your Master’s degree. In other words: I am a bum with a Bachelors. Really, I’m just trying to pass time before I go back to school, so I spend my days job hunting, lying to myself about working out, and experimenting in the kitchen.

While I’m not out here charging people $5 for a picture (à la Sheree Whitfield), I am trying to find ways to make a steady income while I’m in degree purgatory. I consider myself a free spirit, but ain’t shit in life free, unless you boost it. Seeing people that graduated with me…and even after me being real adults just makes me feel like I’m not doing enough. It makes me feel reeeaaaallll flop-ish. But I guess when you think about it, I could be doing far worse. I could be selling waist trainers on instagram*.

*If you want to pay me to sell your IG waist trainers, hit me up!

Leave a Reply

