Self Talk

Each day I am becoming myself.

I know this seems kinda confusing, but its true. I think as each day passes am becoming myself. For the longest time, I didn’t know who I was or who I wanted to be. Well, let me take that back. Truth is, deep down I have always been me, but I just never showed it. At one point in my life, my self-esteem/confidence was incredibly low and I thought being myself was the absolute worse thing I could do. Now, at 21, can I boldly say that I am who I am, unapologetically. It took me a long time to get to this point…I’d say about 21 years. I have just reached this point, and I’m pretty sure some days I will have my drawbacks, but just knowing that I am here feels good. I don’t find myself second guessing my actions, nor do I put much effort in caring about what others have to say about me. I finally let myself be free, and let me be me.

*But to be honest, I did say to myself today, “I wish I could be cute enough for *insert name here*.” I knooooowwwwwwww we just talked about this confidence thing, but let me make it…i’m working on it.

Leave a Reply

