Penny For My Thoughts

Penny for my thoughts?

Would you really like to know?

Or would you just like to learn my inner most secrets,

 So you can know the things about me that my face doesn’t show?

Do you really care about my feelings?

Do you care about what I’m thinking?

I get less attention from you than this bottle of brown that I’ve been drinking.

Come on please spare me, you can’t even begin to fathom the inner workings of my mind.

I’m too far gone, and you don’t want to get left behind.

My mind goes a mile a minute, but my heart goes faster because you’re in it.

My inner most thoughts turn to mush, my round brown cheeks begin to blush.

All those secrets I’ve been harboring?

I’d gladly let them go for you.

I want all of you, not a part of you.

I’ve forfeited my brain, and I’ve somehow given my heart to you.

But you don’t get it do you?

I feel like I’m wasting my time.

Oh how I wish my heart agreed with my mind.

You’re so deep inside of me, and I don’t mean sexually.

You’re in my mind, you’re in my heart, you’re deep inside my soul.

And the thing I hate most about you, is I can’t let it go.

You think if I could control these feelings, I’d still be thinking the thoughts I’ve been thinking?

Penny for my thoughts?

There’s simply not enough pennies in the world.

 

-Kita

Leave a Reply

